Reflections in a Petri Dish | Dead at the Stupor Bowl from an American Sniper

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

“If you love me, love my dog” (ancient Hindu adage)

Okay, cats and kitties, Super Sunday is upon us. That is what they call it. Given what I can intuitively glean and also draw from my relatively large understanding of the game and how it moves (in mysterious way) according to arcane math, as well as what for some, can be predictable destiny, it seems fair clear to me that The Patriots will win (grin). It just ‘feels’ that way. So now I give you this tidbit in which you will find much humor and possibly someone to root for (grin again).

Yes… before you tell me about it, I am well aware of the sham and pretension. I am well aware that this is a corporate field day; a triumph of Materialism over humanity and the day will be filled with gross and painful examples of it. Why then do you watch this kind of crap, Visible? Well… along the road to self realization and whatever part or portion of enlightenment I might be capable of, other things cross my attention screen. Though we may seek to reside completely in the present, we are, to some degree a reflection of our past and while Visible was growing up and even to the present, he has played these games. He played them from dawn to dusk on military recreation fields and after that in any number of sandlot like environments; once traveling around Virginia with his friends in a sort of reverse of “Bingo Long and the Traveling All Stars”, where we played black teams who were quite good and whose families brought fried chicken and beer to the games ( for 50 cents each) and it was… a whole lot of fun. So… it is kind of in my blood. I actually enjoy the spirit of competition as long as good sportsmanship is involved.

via Reflections in a Petri Dish | Dead at the Stupor Bowl from an American Sniper.

Leave a Reply

