Smoking Mirrors | Stuck Inside of WTF with the Laurel Canyon Blues Again.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

“The dog is a reflection of your energy, of your behavior. You have to ask, ‘What am I doing?’ That’s the right question to ask.”

There is some seriously weird shit in some people’s heads. Are they right? Is it as twisted and wound out to beyond The Ring Pass Not as some sector of the public believes? I’m talking about those people who readily believe what anyone has to say as long as it is outrageous. I KNOW that there are all kinds of crazy things flying around over the radar, under the radar and right through the radar. I have to be more circumspect than some. I don’t say what I don’t know and if I speculate, I say so. One must be honest and especially in those areas where you don’t know.

One Nimrod who used to come around here and USED TO BE friendly toward me, went and read Dave McGowan’s Laurel Canyon Tales and promptly decided, apropos of a brain fart that I was an MKUltra programmed bot. His evidence was that I grew up in a military family and that I write music that sounds like those ’60s icons. This is not the sort of person I would ever hire as a research assistant. Of course, there’s that other possibility that that is just a blind because, over time, I have experienced half a dozen people who, at some point, decided that they needed a greater degree of personal celebrity and they got it into their heads that the quickest route was to turn on me and see if they could net a certain percentage of the disaffected audience; however large that is I don’t know. I haven’t seen it turn out that way for anyone yet but… you never know. Anyway… once again, I digress.

via Smoking Mirrors | Stuck Inside of WTF with the Laurel Canyon Blues Again..

Leave a Reply

