Visible Origami | The Darkness of the World and the Light of the Ineffable.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

Woof!!!

The world, somehow, moved in the 60s from a promise of Utopia to a reality of Dystopia, unless the Dystopia is actually a Utopia, according to some kind of majority dream agreement on the part of the population. I’m not sure if what we see around us comes about through common assent, or it get forced upon those too stupid to be unwilling or… this is how they want it. From the degree of participation in this matrix hallucination, it seems we are looking at a coalition of the willing but… it is possible that people have been programmed into thinking this is what they want and due to an incredible lack of imagination, or even less intelligence, they are unaware of any other possible options. This is how it is and this is the way it was and this is the way it always will be- ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

Sorry… I don’t mean to be rude or insensitive. It’s possible I am just out of the loop. I’ve been out of the loop pretty much all of my life. If I don’t fit in and haven’t been able to fit in, it must be my fault. Everyone else is so well adjusted and I couldn’t fit in if I tried. I know this because I have tried and it didn’t work.

Earlier today I was in this small (relatively) town and I went to get gas but I had to go through some creative navigation to get to the gas pumps because it was lunch time and there was a traffic jam trying to get into the McDonald’s drive through. Ironically, I had been in that same town a few weeks ago at the same time and also needed gas and had to go through the same rigmarole; some rigging and some rolling and then I was okay and out of there. Having had this happen twice, it seems to have imprinted on my consciousness. Irrespective of what toxic and possibly lethal products they provide, they are very popular. There is a larger town a few miles on and there one can find an array of fast food emporiums and also a great deal of traffic moving through the drive through lanes. This I have seen with my own eyes.

On the other side of the street, in this larger town, are what used to be lava flats. They weren’t flat at the time, until the Cat 9’s and other machinery came in and flattened it and then put in these huge boxes filled with all kinds of things in smaller boxes that are for sale to the people who eat at these fast food emporiums. Why the fast food joints are on one side of the street and the big boxes are on the other, I don’t know but I do know that the people who live here go back and forth between them and seem pleased with the process. I can’t make head or tail of it. This is what happens when you don’t fit in.

via Visible Origami | The Darkness of the World and the Light of the Ineffable..

Leave a Reply

