Reflections in a Petri Dish | One Day, Every One of us will be Bathed in the Light of the Ineffable.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

Just because you can’t see it doesn’t mean it isn’t there and just because you can doesn’t mean it is.

At the risk of being subjective here, instead of introspective, which sometimes get’s mistaken for it, much as one might mistake the musings of Proust as navel gazing, when he was just doing what Proust did or he would not have been Proust, I will take that risk, given circumstances that have been ongoing for a bit. At one point I was linked at a number of major alternative news gathering sites and that went on for some years, with seldom a problem and during that period I was a great deal more, direct and even bombastic than I have ever been in recent times. If anything, I’ve scaled back some of the thunder and I have certainly modified my behavior in the comments section. Originally, I agreed with myself, to respond in kind so as to negate any possibility that I would be taken for someone, or something that I am not. I doubt that many readers know how important this is for me because, regardless of what I have elucidated in these postings, there are a myriad of experiences that have never found their way on these pages and given what generally unreported things The Man on the Beach told me and given some of the unreported experiences I have had with others, over the course of time, it is critical that I am crystal clear about certain things. Maybe I overdid it here and there; that is the nature of compensation, or what might be more correctly called, ‘overcompensation’, (grin).

I have not always possessed a completely objective state of mind and that might still be the case. This means that sometimes I mistake events and trends as something other than what they really are. This is only in the short term, because I do have 20-20 hindsight. However, it does make for errors in judgment where I mistake what I think is happening for what is really happening.

via Reflections in a Petri Dish | One Day, Every One of us will be Bathed in the Light of the Ineffable..

Leave a Reply

