Reflections in a Petri Dish | Let Love Shape You and you Will Become Perfection Itself.

A beautiful offering from our friend, Les Visible…

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

May your noses always be cold and wet.

When we used to be listed at well trafficked sites, sometimes I would look at the counter on the page and watch all the countries scroll by. Over time I saw visitors from every country in the world and on occasion, countries I had never heard of before. It always made me think about the new virtual world that we lived in, surrounded by vast distances but right there too, in a way.

I seem to live in that virtual world now. The last two days I had this period of being filled with life and feeling like a lot of different things happened and then… it occurred to me that I hadn’t spoken to another person in all that time. Of course, I’d had conversations but it would have been difficult for another to have seen who they were with. In some ways I miss the sweet intimacies that I am able to experience with another person, such as I had for many years recently. It was often of such a level that the usual messy physicality didn’t intrude upon the serenity of the exchange. I’m not in opposition to human contact, as it has expressed itself in the usual ways of which we are all familiar. I can’t say that life has shortchanged me in any way in that category. It’s often the case with poets. They may miss out on a lot of the more terrestrial features of existence but they don’t usually miss out on love.

I’m talking more about the silent exchanges that pass between people, watching a movie; body working their feet to take away the stress of the days footsteps, walking with the dogs through the green and yellow kingdoms of Lady Nature. It’s often so much more than anything that gets said. It’s more about the beautiful ambiance of a hidden resonance but… it doesn’t matter how clean and serene life might be between people, life has its own agenda and exercises it as it wishes, without our wishes being taken into consideration. Sometimes we just have to go our way and no one knows why that is. It just happens. I was told, several years before it became apparent, that my life was going to change because other things were expected of me and I was expected to be somewhere else and evolve into someone else for some purpose of demonstration that would be hidden from me until such time as it was to become known.

via Reflections in a Petri Dish | Let Love Shape You and you Will Become Perfection Itself..

Leave a Reply

