Reflections in a Petri Dish | Humming “Silver Bells” on the Fentanyl Highway to the River Styx

Dog Poet Transmitting…….
I saw a real box office piece of shit last night called “Bridge of Spies”. I knew it was going to be crap because all the usual bloated and bombastic critics loved it. Through the movie I kept getting the impression that this was an attempt to make us hate the Russians. It was boring and that is probably one of the chief crimes any film can commit. It featured a truly constipated acting job by industry hack, Tom Hanks. Several times I asked myself, who is responsible for this piece of crap? I found out with the closing credits, Steven Spielberg; not my favorite director, whom I consider really juvenile at his craft. I would call him the most overrated director, by comparison with his level of success, pretending to be working today.
Then I saw Black Mass, actually I saw this prior to but I’m being lazy. Man! Johnny Depp can play himself some gangsta. It was pure evil and menace all through. What I like to say about Johnny Depp is, when the make up goes on, Johnny doesn’t comes out, someone else does. I can’t say I liked the film cause it was dark and displays a world I would rather not come into contact with.

Source: Reflections in a Petri Dish | Humming “Silver Bells” on the Fentanyl Highway to the River Styx

Leave a Reply

