Smoking Mirrors | Departing and Arriving are the Same.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….
You may have wondered why you haven’t heard from me; no… it has nothing to do with my moving somewhere. As it turns out now… I don’t know where I am going. I have no idea. Like the country you live in, all lives are unsettled at the moment. Why should I be an exception? Surely I am not. When you are on the front lines… chances are (cue Johnny Mathis) you will pay the price more than most. I don’t just have a monkey on my back. I got King Kong but… it isn’t the usual monkeys. It is something indefinable. It is something that visible cannot put a name to. Let me just say there are monkeys and there are monkeys and there are gorillas and guerrillas. There are forces directed at people and if it is not being directed at you then you work for the opposition. Bottom line… we find out shortly who we are and what we are made of and this time there will be no relativism about it… moral or otherwise. You are now and for a long time after… what you are… what you made out of yourself… or what got made out of you… period.
I used to have high hopes for myself as a songwriter… then I had high hopes for myself as a writer and then… lacking all access and facility to any of those theaters of operation… at least and… all I was left with was… high hopes for myself as a human being because the one thing I know about myself… since I was always there when it happened is that I measured up. Well… I probably still do but whatever this is that is coming down now… I have no answer for.
Christmas is coming. I always knew if it was going to get ugly it would do it around Christmas… or maybe Easter… but Easter is harder for the psychopaths because collective human hope is higher then…but either I am digressing or going sideways here and I don’t want to do that. I want to be straight with you… even if I find it very difficult at the moment to be straight with myself.

Source: Smoking Mirrors | Departing and Arriving are the Same.

Leave a Reply

