Visible Origami | Fireworks… Fandangos and Inevitable Departures

Dog Poet Transmitting…….
ah… what to talk about. I suppose I could quote Bonnie Rait and say, “Let’s talk about love”. There are all sorts of statements one could make but should one make them? There have been hundreds of thousands of pages written about what to do and how to live. Some of them, most of them, are comprised of the work of the kinds of people you see on The Today Show or Oprah and for me they are the rendered toilet paper made from recycled petrified forests.
I want to bring back something today that the indefatigable Patrick Willis and I collaborated on a few years ago. I think it says everything I know and don’t know. People get on my case for not writing with the poetic fire that I was using in earlier times, which were not that long ago anyway. I adapt what I do to the needs of the moment. Though the moment is eternal, it changes in ticking increments in all the separated minds and sometimes inspired faith is a greater contribution than fireworks and fandangos.

via Visible Origami | Fireworks… Fandangos and Inevitable Departures

One Response

  1. […] via Visible Origami | Fireworks… Fandangos and Inevitable Departures — The Invisible Opportunity: H… […]

Leave a Reply

