Visible Origami | The Shrink Wrapped Shelf Zombies and the Apple in the Garden.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

Greetings dear friends. Perhaps I should consider an apology for the last Petri Dish. I know there are people out there who sigh and say, “I wish he wouldn’t ride off into the ditch by the side of the road every now and again. It spoils the contrived image I have of him.” The thing is that I do these occasional digressions on purpose and to keep in perspective the truth that I am a work in progress and that I labor under a big burlap bag of shortcomings and I wouldn’t want people to get the wrong idea about me. I certainly try not to have the wrong idea about myself. I have watched many a train wreck over the years and while also perusing historical records of train wrecks, I have discovered that every time someone doesn’t keep a weather eye out for the appearance of their own bombast and feverish moments of self importance, they get into trouble. Only through unqualified devotion does one come to an understanding of the true relationship between the one and the other; should there be a one and the other. Most any dog has more devotion and genuine love than we can claim heir to. So where does that leave you?

Love is a clean sharp sword to the heart
and it cuts to the quick silent center
And God alone knows cause only God goes
and we are the path that he’s making.

via Visible Origami | The Shrink Wrapped Shelf Zombies and the Apple in the Garden.

Leave a Reply

