Smoking Mirrors

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

Greetings my dear friends! Today is my 70th birthday. I’m guessing that is some kind of mile marker. I don’t feel like I am 70. I feel like I am still a young boy but that is probably cause I never grew up. I’m on my way to another location at some point but… from what I understand that might be a while yet. Apparently there is still some work to do. I think of myself as the hardest working man in no business. It’s netted me a whole lot of nothing, materially speaking …but it has won me some friends and enemies. I like the kind of enemies I have. Sometimes your enemies say as much about you as your friends do. When it comes to friends, I have some good ones. Sometime early today, my friend Elle stuck a card in the door with a hundred dollar bill in it. I would have rather seen her but it was a nice surprise nonetheless. My friend Lori is taking me out to dinner somewhere this evening but it’s a secret where that might be. Is she flying me to Paris? I don’t know yet. I’m here where I live with some other friends but they are watching the Olympics in another part of the house. I’m writing these words to you and that abortion that is the latest Star Trek is playing alongside. It seems like everything is a sitcom these days. Where’s a Furry when you need one?

via Smoking Mirrors

Leave a Reply

