Reflections in a Petri Dish | At the Oracle of Anti-Delphi, with a French Maids Outfit and a Feather Duster.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

I wish I had something cultural to write about but there is nothing happening culturally that doesn’t involve diseased, bling addicted rappers with IQs that involve metrics, as opposed to avoirdupois, in order to give the impression of literacy, where none exists …and to utilize smaller increments of measurement; apparently size matters when you can inflate the sum of nothing. The level of violent thought that is coming out of these Oracles of anti-Delphi is amazing. The Dark Ages got nothing on us. At least in The Dark Ages they knew better than to record it. Now we record it all. That’s going to have the same impact as chewing gum hardening under a middle school desk, somewhere in the unwashed dystopia of ‘where the Hell am I anyway?’ Meanwhile, Lindsey Lohan wants to go to Russia.

I wish I didn’t know now what I didn’t know then. Contemporary life is like surgery done with toenail clippers and too much anesthetic. You can have the surgery, I’ll take the anesthetic.

There must be hope out there somewhere and I believe there is. Someone who really hated me just got in touch to tell me they wanted to bury the hatchet and… not in my head. You could have knocked me over with a feather-duster. It probably would have been better if I wasn’t wearing a French maids outfit at the time but… I’ve always been a fan of haute couture and the dynamics of plugs and sockets. Actually, it blew my mind, coming on my birthday as it did. I am convinced that if you are endlessly forgiving (no matter whose fault it is- grin) you are well on your way to making peace with yourself. I am very grateful to this lady for reaching out as she did. It takes a lot of courage to risk the unpredictability of another person. This much I know about myself, if you want to make peace with me, you can assume I already did the groundwork on my part. I make it a point to forgive everyone as quickly as I can manage and wait in the hope that they can do the same for me.

via Reflections in a Petri Dish | At the Oracle of Anti-Delphi, with a French Maids Outfit and a Feather Duster.

Leave a Reply

