Visible Origami | In the Shadow of a Primeval Leviathan.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

Here we sit, trying to make a reasonable Origami out of the construction paper of this time. We’ve taken under consideration chimerical creatures, fantastic creatures and creatures of legend and myth but we recognize that there are literal creatures who are as real and as terrifying as anything that never was.

Monsters do walk among us but we are as responsible for them as they are for the shapes taken, should we believe in those shapes taken. Every appearance of evil is a mask for something else that is concealed behind it. This is not to say that there is no evil. However, it is a complicated affair to identify and define its characteristics as they apply to you. In most cases, evil is relative and we more often define it as something we don’t like. It turns out not to be evil at all but simply an expression of adopted or intrinsic tastes that vary widely across the human spectrum. Others see it as good. To me, most of what is really evil is the progeny of selfishness in one form or another. Abdicate the selfishness of the false self and evil will not come near you. Evil will not even see you, or it will fear you. Let us reference that great psalm;

“The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.”

via Visible Origami | In the Shadow of a Primeval Leviathan.

Leave a Reply

