Reflections in a Petri Dish | The End of the World or the Birth of a Golden Age.

Dog Poet Transmitting……

Most readers probably don’t know that I belong to a number of organizations. One of them is the Alien Sexual Surrogate Chlamydia Lepers of Western Nebraska or ASSCLOWN for short. I’ve never been in Nebraska but I don’t see where that has anything to do with it. Yes… I said all I want to do is talk about the divine but one can lose their sense of humor along the way and we couldn’t bear that here; we really couldn’t. I apologize to those sensitive souls who’ve got some kind of Vegan spirituality and who believe that eating honey is stealing from the bees (seriously, they believe this) and ergo, believe that any form of scatological referencing or profanity or even any inference toward profanity is a big no no.

I’ve met illuminated spiritual masters with broken fingernails and dirt under them and who said the ‘F’ word now and again. One in particular that I remember was so far past anything I have gotten close to that he was and is beyond my comprehension. I should be careful what I say because I invariably wind up contradicting myself. I say all I want to do is talk about the divine and that is true and the next thing I know I am writing a paragraph like the first one above. Part of it is, I think, to demystify the whole mystery because for me it will always be a mystery unless it dissolves into love. True love is not something that lends itself to explanation. It cannot be explained. It can only be experienced and it does not reside within parameters of the reasonable or logical. It is why the most sane among us appear to be insane and why everyone else looks insane to them.

So it is that we will most likely ramble about from one unrelated subject to another. They are all related and sometimes antagonistic to one another on the surface, while harmoniously integrated below the surface. It is all one at a particular level and seemingly not one at all on another level. It is a conundrum and as has been said in many ways, a mystery wrapped in a riddle wrapped in an enigma, wrapped in something else but… I can’t remember at the moment (grin).

via Reflections in a Petri Dish | The End of the World or the Birth of a Golden Age.

Leave a Reply

