Visible Origami | Shine Brightly in the Consuming Fire of Divine Love.

Dog Poet Transmitting…….

I would like, within the limitations of my ability, to talk a little about Bhakti Yoga today; which for me is the only legitimate fast track to the divine that exists for the present and the least dangerous of all the options out there.

My life keeps going by and I step in and out of it. These days I spend a great deal of my time in reflection, as well as preparation for my ongoing journey. It might be awhile yet and it may be right around the corner, either is fine with me. I have come to understand that loving the divine is so very, very much easier, once all the distractions that the greatest majority of us live with; are in pursuit of, or which predominates over all of the esoteric alternatives are… gone.

Without my even being aware of it, at first, nearly all of the usual human attractions and compulsions just slipped out the door and haven’t returned. I find myself watching life behind some kind of glass. It’s a movie that is being screened in the mind but once the film in the projector has been changed, ordinary life becomes irrelevant and one can immerse themselves in more important considerations.

via Visible Origami | Shine Brightly in the Consuming Fire of Divine Love.

Leave a Reply

